© 2019 Open Universiteit | Disclaimer | Contact
Open Universiteit

Cooperating organisations

The conference is taking place thanks to support of:
The Dutch Ministry of Education, Culture and Science

Intergovernmental Organisations

  • South East Asian Ministers of Education Organisation (SEAMEO)
  • Commonwealth of Learning (COL)

Regional Associations

  • Asian Association of Open Universities (AAOU)
  • African Council for Distance Education (ACDE)
  • European Centre for Strategic Management of Universities (ESMU)
  • Asociación Iberoamericana de Educación Superior a Distancia (AIESAD) ( to be confirmed)

National Associations

  • Brazilian Association of Distance Education (ABED)
  • Norwegian Association for Distance Education (NADE)
  • Sloan Consortium

Members of EADTU:


Open en distance universities

  • Centre National d'Enseignement ŕ Distance (CNED)
  • FernUniversität in Hagen
  • Universitŕ Telematica Internazionale UNINETTUNO
  • Open Universiteit (OU)
  • Universidade Aberta
  • Moscow State University of Economics, Statistics and Informatics (MESI)
  • Universidad Nacional de Educación a Distancia (UNED)
  • Universitat Oberta de Catalunya (UOC)
  • Anadolu University
  • The Open University (UK OU)
  • The University of London, External system


  • Zentrum für Fernstudien Universität Linz (ZFUL)
  • Studiecentrum Open Hoger Onderwijs (StOHO)
  • Czech Association of the Distance Teaching Universities (CADUV) (O.S.*)
  • Danish Association of Open Universities (DAOU)
  • Estonian Information Technology Foundation (EITF)
  • Finnish Association for Distance Education (FADE)
  • Apertus Foundation
  • National Distance Education Centre (OSCAIL)
  • Distance Education Centre of Latvia (O.S.*)
  • Distance Education Centre of Lithuania (O.S.*)
  • Akademia Górniczo-Hutnicza (AGH)
  • Polish Virtual University
  • Slovenian Institute for Distance Education
  • Swedish Agency for Networks and Cooperation in Higher Education
  • Zentrum für Fernstudien Schweiz (FS)
  • The Open Learning Foundation (OLF)

Associated members

  • Athabasca University
  • Télé-Université (TÉLUQ)

* O.S. = Observatory status