Faculty of Law

Faculty of Law

Education in the field of law

The Faculty of Law offers the following educational programmes:

  • Schakelzone recht (bridging programme Law)
  • Bachelor of Law
  • Liberal Arts and Sciences - Open bachelor Rechtsgeleerdheid
  • Master of Law
  • Higher Professional Education Programme of Law
  • Focus programmes

The language of these programmes is Dutch.

Go to the page Onderwijsaanbod (in Dutch) for more information about these programmes.

Research in the field of Law

The research of the faculty of Law is coordinated in the research programme Recht in de geïndividualiseerde netwerksamenleving (Law in an individualised network society) that started in 2014. This programme describes the themes that the researchers work on and publish about. The PhD research is also linked to this programme. 

Go to the research pages on Law for more information on research themes, projects and publications.

The law department also participates in an OU-wide multidisciplinary research program: Safety in Urban Environments, which started in 2018.

Organisation of the Faculty of Law

Within the faculty there are three departments:

  • Private law
  • Constitutional and administrative law and Encyclopedia
  • Criminal, internationaal and European law

Go to the overview of the staff of the Faculty of Law.